Contessa Shoot #2 – Shaunn Watt

January 16, 2012

Sorry for the lack of substance for the last couple of months. I have been in transition and it has been quite exciting. I have taken a step into a more fine arts field for a while. If you are a makeup fan, don’t you worry now. I will be focusing on visual arts but my concepts and practice will hopefully be intertwined with all of my practices of painting, sculpture and yes makeup! And really, who knows what else…..

For the time being I will be playing a little catch up, posting all of those shoots and projects I have worked on that are makeup related that have piled up. I will also still be work on some makeup shoots and the likes as time allows in between my art practices. You will also get to follow my art works, processes and ideas. Hopefully you enjoy!

 

This shoot, if you track back a little bit, is another shoot I had done for the Contessa Hair competition. To take a look, get a little more info click here:

https://carolynleannesecord.wordpress.com/2011/08/19/contessa-shoot-1/ 

Shaunn Watt is the very talented stylist to be admired here! A Vancouver local working at Kokopelli Hair Salon & Body Lounge on Commercial Drive .

http://www.kokopellisalon.ca/ 

 

Photos by Alex Waber.

 

 

Leave a comment