clown.

November 10, 2010

Sometimes I wonder where my visions arise? Apparently this was in the spirit of halloween! Clowns are extremely fascinating to me at the moment. They can be so eery but also have some sort of attractive qualities in the softness and powdery appearance of their skin.

This was my first, Carolyn original, made from scratch, prosthetic! Hand sculpted and poured by me! A terribly long and messy process. But who are we kidding, I love to get a bit messy!

A big thanks to model Melissa Hamar for being so amazing. Not able to speak but still so full of excitement. You killed it!

 

 

Leave a Reply

